Florence Melly Community Primary School
IMPORTANT PARENT/CARER UPDATE – Check out our latest news section and/or Twitter feed. We have an important update about rising COVID-19 rates across the city!

Meet our Team

Senior Leadership Team

Mr A Leach Headteacher/SMSC and British Values Lead

Mr K Baillie Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Lead/Inclusion Lead/Pupil Premium Lead

Miss N Bear Assistant Headteacher for the Quality of Education/Curriculum Lead/Joint English Lead

Miss A Byott Teacher/Maths Lead/Joint KS2 Lead

Mrs J Foley Teacher/Joint English Lead/More-Able Lead/Joint KS2 Lead

Mr J Doyle Deputy DSL/Pastoral Support Officer

Mrs A Woodhouse Teaching Assistant (Liaison Role)

Nursery Team

Mrs J Doyle Teacher/Art and Design Lead

Mrs D Kane Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Sainsbury Teaching Assistant

Reception Team

Miss C Latta Teacher/EYFS Lead

Miss L Doyle Teacher

Mrs A Hourihan Teacher (Maternity Leave)

Mrs V Fearnley Teaching Assistant (HLTA) 

Miss N Taylor Teaching Assistant

Ms L Harwood Teaching Assistant

Mrs M McInnes Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Ward Nursery Nurse

Year 1 Team

Miss K Burnett Teacher/Phonics Lead/KS1 Lead (Maternity Leave)

Ms L McCarrick Teacher/DT Lead/Recovery Teacher

Miss C Hibbert Teacher

Mrs S Johnson Teacher

Mrs S Harris Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Brown Teaching Assistant

Ms L Styles Teaching Assistant

Year 2 Team

Miss N Bear Assistant Headteacher for the Quality of Education/Recovery Teacher

Mrs T Dentith Teacher/PE Lead

Mrs M Quinn Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Tichy Teaching Assistant

Mrs Moses Teaching Assistant

Miss C Stokes Teaching Assistant

Year 3 Team

Mr J Mullin Teacher/Science Lead

Miss J Smith Teacher

Miss L Waters Teaching Assistant

Ms M Campbell Teaching Assistant/Pastoral Support Assistant/EHAT Lead

Mrs D Church Teaching Assistant

Year 4 Team

Mrs C Matthews Teacher/MFL Lead

Miss S Batt Teacher/RE Lead

Ms D Swift Teaching Assistant

Ms S Yates Teaching Assistant

Mr R Bartley Apprentice

Year 5 Team

Mr S Derbyshire Teacher/Humanities Lead

Mr J Southern Teacher/Computing Lead

Mrs A Woodhouse Teaching Assistant

Ms G Conlon Teaching Assistant

Ms S Wilson AM Nursery Nurse/One to One

Ms K Speers PM Nursery Nurse/One to One

Year 6 Team

Ms A Byott Teacher/Maths Lead/Joint KS2 Lead

Mrs J Foley Teacher/Joint English Lead/Geography Lead/More-Able Lead/Joint KS2 Lead

Mrs C Hughes Teaching Assistant (HLTA)

Ms M Dean Teaching Assistant/SEND Support


Ms R Findell Teacher/SENCO

Subject Specialist Staff

Mr P Hawley Music Specialist

Mr K Moore Teaching Assistant/Sports Coach 

Mrs M Wright Cookery Teacher

Miss Jen Allotment Teacher

Mr N Maloney Computing Teacher

School Office Team

Mrs I Kane Finance Officer

Ms J Silvano Administration Assistant

Mrs M Cosgrove Administration Assistant

Mr S Murphy Facilities Manager

Lunchtime Supervisory Team

Mrs D Theobold

Ms A Farrell

Ms J Worswick

Mrs D Hickey

Miss A Power

Mrs D Swift

Mrs A Alass

Miss E Pollard

Miss J Vaughan