Florence Melly Community Primary School
Our website continues to be updated and improved. Have a look at our updated class pages – they are full of key information including updated timetables, curriculum maps and year group specific social media feeds. Enjoy!

Our Leadership Team

At Florence Melly Community Primary School, we have a core Senior Leadership Team and an Extended Leadership Team. The Extended Leadership Team is made up of staff from across the school, ensuring that all areas of school life are represented. Please see the table below, which illustrates our leadership structure:

Leadership Structure 2023/24

Senior Leadership Team

Mr A Leach – Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C O’Keefe – Assistant Headteacher for Inclusion and SENCO/Reading Lead

Miss N Bear – Assistant Headteacher for the Quality of Education/Writing Lead (not pictured)

Miss M Rainford – School Business Manager

Extended Leadership Team


Mrs C McDermott – EYFS Lead with Responsibility for Oracy

Miss K Burnett – Teacher/KS1 Phase Lead with Responsibility for Early Reading and Phonics 

Mr S Derbyshire – Teacher/LKS2 Phase Lead with Responsibility for Humanities (Geography, History and RE)

Miss A Byott – Teacher/Upper KS2 Phase Lead with Responsibility for Maths and Technology (Maths, Computing and DT)

Mrs A Woodhouse – Teaching Assistant (Liaison Role)